2290 State Route 121 North    Mayfield, KY 42066    270.328.2656 | 270.674.2656
Graves Co. High School students place well in competition at Future Business Leaders of America Spring 2018 regionals
normal;background:white'>Graves County High School’s chapter of the Future Business Leaders of America recently participated in the Spring 2018 regional competition at Murray State University.  Most competitors who placed highly advance to statewide competition later this spring in Louisville. 


normal;background:white'>In addition to the competitors listed below, Graves County’s Sarah Throgmorton was elected Region 1 President, which also is a state officer position.


normal;background:white'>First Place

normal;background:white'>Computer Game & Simulation: Isaac Carter, Garrett Matheny, Noah Saxon

normal;background:white'>Intro to Business Presentation: Emma Purcell, Hannah Williams, Kennady Dowdy


normal;background:white'>Second Place

normal;background:white'>Advertising: Gavin Nolin

normal;background:white'>Digital Video Production: Avery Bradley

normal;background:white'>Electronic Career Portfolio: Faith Elder

normal;background:white'>Eugene H. Smith Scholarship: Luke Willis

normal;background:white'>Intro to Business Procedures: Elizabeth Peters

normal;background:white'>Largest Chapter Membership

normal;background:white'>Local Chapter Annual Business Report: Jacob Hansen

normal;background:white'>McCann Scholarship: Luke Willis

normal;background:white'>Networking Concepts: Preston Puckett

normal;background:white'>Parliamentary Procedure: Avery McClain, Jake Parks, Kendall Tinsman, Isaac

normal;background:white'>                                        Lockwood, Ethan Jenkins

normal;background:white'>Publication Design: Emiline Woodson, Kassandra Garcia

normal;background:white'>Sales Presentation: Nathan Smith

normal;background:white'>Talent Show-Most Entertaining: John Stanley

normal;background:white'>Talent Show-Most Talented: Evan Williams


normal;background:white'>Third Place

normal;background:white'>3-D Animation: Ethan Jenkins, Isaac Lockwood, Garrett Wilson

normal;background:white'>Computer Problem-Solving: Allyn Perdue

normal;background:white'>Entrepreneurship: Michelle Willingham, Drew Welch

normal;background:white'>Intro to Public Speaking: Sarah Throgmorton

normal;background:white'>Job Interview: Ian Puckett

normal;background:white'>Network Design: Jacob Blewett, Dylan Knight

normal;background:white'>Public Service Announcement: Emily Goddard


normal;background:white'>Special Honors

normal;background:white'>Who’s Who: Jacob Hansen

normal;background:white'>Highest Score on the Parliamentary Procedure Test: Avery McClain

normal;background:white'>Outstanding Adviser: Mechelle Gattis

normal;background:white'>Membership Largest Percentage Increase-Large Chapter

normal;background:white'>Local Leadership Challenge: Bronze Level

Print This Article
Home   •    About Us   •    Our Schools   •    Departments   •    Calendar
© Copyright 2018. Graves County Schools. All Rights Reserved.      CMS Created by eSchoolView